top of page

Poetry by Tiffany Pennywell

Read Tiffany Pennywell's latest poetry here.

Light

When I look down the road You are there Beckoning me forwards

With your bright light With your smile Your warmth I am constantly revitalized Never giving up On myself or what I need You are the bright light That keeps me going At the end of my road And beside me You are there Encouraging me Every step of the way

Reflection

I look in the mirror And I see myself My reflection staring at me It asks where am I going Where am I now And there are so many questions I am comfortable in my skin

It's my path that's questionable Where do people stand in my life Where will they be standing In my future Do I understand their role Do I trust them to be around me But as I look at myself I realize in the end I need to depend on myself And just let those willing Stay by my side As long as they're willing

To see more of Tiffany's poetry or to purchase her work visit her amazon, facebook or instagram.

Recent posts
bottom of page