top of page

An Artist Unleashed: February

Our contributing poet is back! An Artist Unleashed uses poetry to explore themes of love and heartbreak. This month she tackles the topic of loss and the eventual decay of a relationship.

Lost

There's no one in the world Who makes me feel the way you do In love Yet so lost and confused Flustered by passion's heat Yet so angry at you Why do I have to feel these feelings Why am I so lost I'm afraid to give you up But I'm afraid of losing myself more

Without Me

The past is always there No matter how happy we are You bring it up You relapse Never a day to be forgiven And if you had just left me alone We wouldn't be here There would be no ties Just memories and regrets But you kept holding on And you kept coming back Each time I was grateful Thinking I'd found acceptance I did love you With all of my heart I'm sorry that I hurt you I'm sorry for my part You keep holding it above me While still holding on to me But this game I can no longer play I will forgive myself And let you be without me

Passion's Cool

You lay next to me And my heart races A beat so fast So hard How can you not feel it So never say I don't want you Never say I've cooled Because this body longs for you And all that you can do

Loving You Still

It's late at night And all I seem to be able to do Is think of you What you're doing Who you're with And why I have to feel like this It would be easier If I could just forget you A dim memory of my past That didn't affect me But life didn't give me those cards It made sure we stayed connected And here I am tortured Loving you still

Recent posts
bottom of page