top of page

An Artist Unleashed

The monniker of our first contributing poet is born from her desire to express herself freely. An Artist Unleashed, in her own words, insists that "without boundaries she can freely let her true artwork shine to share with others" and poetry is the most fitting medium to allow her do this. With brutal honesty and a no-nonsense approach, An Artist Unleashed explores love and relationships in relatable terms.

Seems

When it seems that things are going better

We always seem to fall behind

No step can be taken forward

Without needing to take a journey back

A long road is ahead of us

And light seems to be hard to find

But I keep on telling myself

That I must keep going

And that you're going to take time

Is This Love

Is this love that I feel for you

The constant hoping

The lingering touches

Wondering if you'll speak to me today

Or will it be silence

Just a quick “How are you”

Then nothing the rest of the day

Is this love

Me waiting for you

Wondering if someday you'll be happy

Just to have me by your side

A support

And not just a past lover

Is this love that you feel for me

Or am I someone you just hold and kiss

When I'm near you

And forget about when I'm far away

Our relationship has no stability

To ensure any possible future

So is it love that makes me stay

Or am I holding on to an impossibility

Why

Why are we given trials

They are to test ourselves and give clarity

To what's important

They come when we least expect them

But I believe they come when we need them most

When our world is cluttered with what we don't need

Trials bring to light what is important

And what we need to let go of

Recent posts
bottom of page